June 2004 Texas Visit By UP 3985

 



Tuesday, June 15

Depart: 8:00 a.m.   Houston

Arrive: 8:50 a.m.   Conroe

Depart: 9:00 a.m.

Arrive: 10:00 a.m.   Trinity - Service Locomotive

Depart: 10:20 a.m.

Arrive:   1:00 p.m.   Palestine
UP Railyard


Wednesday, June 16
Depart:   8:00 a.m.   Palestine

Arrive:   11:30 a.m.   Longview


Thursday, June 17
Depart: 8:00 a.m.   Longview

Arrive: 10:00 a.m.   Texarkana, AR - Service
Locomotive
Old UP depot

Depart: 11:00 a.m.

Arrive: 1:00 p.m.   Gurdon, AR - Service Locomotive
UP depot

Depart: 1:30 p.m.

Arrive: 4:00 p.m.   North Little Rock
1000 W. 4th St. - behind office building


Friday, June 18 - Saturday, June 19
Layover - Public Display
8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.


Sunday, June 20
Depart: 8:00 a.m.   North Little Rock


Arrive: 10:30 a.m.   Russellville - Service Locomotive
Old UP depot - Main St.

Depart: 11:00 a.m.

Arrive: 3:00 p.m.   Van Buren
2nd & Vine Sts.


Monday, June 21
Depart: 8:00 a.m.   Van Buren

Arrive: 11:00 a.m.   Wagoner, OK - Service Locomotive
UP office - 302 S. Main St.

Depart: 11:30 a.m.

Arrive:   1:30 p.m.   Coffeyville, KS
Atlantic St.


Tuesday, June 22
Depart: 8:00 a.m.   Coffeyville

Arrive: 10:00 a.m.   Durand, KS - Service Locomotive

Depart: 10:30 a.m.

Arrive:   1:30 p.m.   Osawatomie, KS

Pacific Ave. along South St.


Wednesday, June 23
Layover - Public Display
8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.


Thursday, June 24
Depart: 8:00 a.m.   Osawatomie

Arrive: 10:00 a.m.   Kansas City, MO - Service
Locomotive

Depart: 10:30 a.m.

Arrive: 1:00 p.m.   Trenton, MO
1400 Laclede St.


Friday, June 25
Depart: 8:00 a.m.   Trenton

Arrive: 12:01 p.m.   Des Moines, IA - Service
Locomotive

Depart: 12:30 p.m.

Arrive: 2:30 p.m.   Boone, IA
6th & Delaware Sts.


Saturday, June 26

Depart: 8:00 a.m.   Boone

Arrive: 10:00 a.m.   Denison, IA - Service Locomotive
UP depot - 501 South Main

Depart: 10:30 a.m.

Arrive: 1:30 p.m.   Fremont, NE
Near UP depot - 10 S. Main St.


Sunday, June 27
Layover - Public Display
8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.


Monday, June 28
Depart: 8:00 a.m.   Fremont

Arrive: 10:45 a.m.   Wood River, NE- Service
Locomotive

Depart: 11:15 a.m.

Arrive: 2:30 p.m.   North Platte, NE
Front St. - between Chestnut and Poplar


Tuesday, June 29
Depart: 8:00 a.m. CDT   North Platte

Arrive: 10:30 a.m. MDT   Sidney, NE - Service
Locomotive
9th and Grant Sts.

Depart: 11:00 a.m.
Arrive: 2:30 p.m.   Cheyenne, WY

Check Out Dr. Michael Condren's Awesome 3985 Photos in Arkansas

Re: #3985 jpg ---UP Van Buren Sub




http://www.cbu.edu/~mcondren/Steam-in-2004.htm

Updated September 7 , 2014


Copyright 2000 - 2014Texastrainzone.Com All rights reserved